Whatsapp is a popular messenger app this time. People who are in our contact list and registered on whatsapp we can call and message them; also share them media file easily. But sometimes it is necessary to block someone that you don’t want to talk through whatsapp. Before you want to block you want to know what happen when you block someone on whatsapp. Read through the article we have discussed the things here.
10 things happens when you block someone on Whatsapp
Messages will not delivered: When you block a contact on whatsapp that time the sending message by the contact will not delivered to you. As long as the contact is in your block list his/her message will not deliver to you.
Last seen will not visible: After blocking someone on whatsapp, he/she will not able to see your last visible time. So the contact cannot stalk you on whatsapp.
Status will be hidden: The status will be hidden from that contact that you blocked on whatsapp. The contact will not able to see your status what you put on whatsapp.
Profile picture will be hidden: The people will not able to see your profile phones whom you have blocked from whatsapp messenger. The person will not able to see any photos what you put on whatsapp once he/she is in your whatsapp block list.
Cannot call you: You have knew already that when you blocked someone on whatsapp they will not able to sent you any message. But one thing more that they will not able to call you on whatsapp also.
Read receipt will not appear: You know that the messages and call will not come to you when the contact is in your whatsapp block list. But in case, get blue ticks or read receipts as their messages are not delivered to you when they are in your block list.
Chats of group will remain unaffected: The blocked contact cannot able to send you message personally but they can send you message where you and the contact both are available.
After blocking you can’t call or Message: When a contact is blocked by you; you can’t also give him a call or message too. You have to unblock the contact to send messages and calls or any media files.
Contact won’t be removed from WhatsApp: When you have block a contact that doesn’t mean that the contact will be remove from your whatsapp contact list. The contact will not able to communicate with you through whatsapp messenger. If you want to remove a contact from whatsapp contact list then you have to remove that contact number from your phonebook.
So, do you want to block a contact from whatsapp? Check out the post how to block a contact from whatsapp!
So, these are the things that you want to know. I hope you got the answer of the question what happens when you block someone on Whatsapp?
Image Credit: Guidingtech.com